We are pleased to announce our new SCN Fellows who have been selected as Case Scholars. Background information for each new case scholar is also found under About in the top menu.

Clyde Herreid will work with Glenna Malcolm (Pennsylvania State University), Karobi Moitra (Trinity Washington University), Bethany Stone (University of Missouri-Columbia) Jeana Macleod (Memorial University of Newfoundland), and Ellen Wisner (New Jersey Institute of Technology).

Aditi Pai will work with Daniel Dembkowski (South Dakota State University), Heather Eves (Virginia Tech and John Hopkins SAIS), and Cheston Saunders (Balden Community College).

Pat Marsteller will work with Melissa Haswell (Central Michigan University), Sarah Orlofske (Northeastern Illinois University), Natalie Farny (Worcester Polytechnic Institute), and Simone Athayde (University of Florida).

Karen Klyczek will work with Candice Damiani (University of Pittsburgh), Sharon Mozley-Standridge (Middle Georgia State College), Jessica Steinweg (University of Wisconsin-Baraboo/Sauk County), and Justin Pruneski (Heidelberg University).

Michelle Fisher will work with Matthew Ruddy (Onodaga Community College), Vivienne Friday (Iowa Wester Community College), Gilbery Ayuk (Fulton-Montgomery Community College), Jennifer Wade (Laney College), and Staci Forgey (Tidewater Community College).

Drew Kohlhorst will work with Judith Roe (University of Maine at Presque Isle), Justin Shaffer (University of California, Irvine), Maureen Schafer (George Mason University), and Angela Hartsock (University of Akron-Wayne County).

New Case scholars will participate in one or more topical groups on the Network site, adapt an existing case, develop one or more cases and pilot their use. The New Case scholars receive $500 plus travel to present their work at of the SCN meetings. These SCN Fellows will present their progress at the SCN conference at the University of Delaware on June 28-30, 2014.

The Case Scholars will be  offered the opportunity to join the BioQUEST Summer Workshop on June 21-28, 2014. Case and SOTL Fellows may choose to attend the 2014 American Society of Microbiology Conference for Undergraduate Educators this May instead.


Skip to toolbar